My oldest daughter loves animals, especially giraffes, so we took her to a drive-thru safari park to celebrate her birthday.  The park is home to a wide range of animals including zebra, gibbons, buffalo, camels, and ostriches.  The giraffes are in an enclosure that allows you to walk up to feed them.

img_3785

Kora took a piece of lettuce and held it up for the giraffe.  He lowered his head down and then he stuck out that long tongue! Kora nearly freaked out when she felt its tongue take the lettuce from her hand.

As I watched the giraffes, the phrase ‘never ceases to amaze me’ came to mind.  It’s true – giraffes never cease to amaze me.  This was not the first time seeing a giraffe up close and personal, but it might as well have been.  Every time I see a giraffe up close I am taken aback by how large they are.  I find myself just staring at the animals in disbelief and awe.

I started thinking about other things that never cease to amaze me. There are too many to list all of them here, but I will list a few:

 

Sunsets – My favorite sunsets are those over the water.  I love the brilliant colors of the sky and the reflection in the water as the sun sets.

Mullets – The hairstyle, not the fish.  When I see someone sporting a mullet, I am always amazed.  I saw a kid with a mullet in the grocery store the other day, and it made my day!

Dolphins – Anytime I see a dolphin swimming alongside our boat I get super excited.  Watching them swim and surface near the boat is thrilling.

American Ninja Warrior – It is unbelievable that these athletes can complete the physical challenges they are faced with on this show.  It is amazing what the human body is capable of doing.

I’d love to know what never ceases to amaze others.  Please leave a comment letting me know what you find amazing.

 

 

 

